Peterson, Manning, RGIII Win NFL Awards

Adrian Peterson was named the league's MVP at the NFL Honors award show. Robert Griffin III won the Offensive Rookie of the Year and Peyton Manning took home the Comeback Player of the Year.

Get More NFL Video

+ show transcript » - hide transcript »



The best players and coaches in the NFL gathered for the 2nd Annual NFL Awards Ceremony in New Orleans. Two-time host and award-winning actor Alec Baldwin kicked off the night with a few laughs.


In the year of the rookie quarterback, Andrew Luck, Russell Wilson and Robert Griffin III, each carried their teams into the playoffs by putting up record-breaking numbers. But only one would be crowned offensive rookie of the year.


After missing the entire NFL Season with a neck injury, doctors believed that Peyton Manning's career would likely end, but in 2012, Peyton signed a 5-year deal with the Broncos and finished the season with 37 touchdowns, responding to all of the offseason criticism.


Viking's running back Adrian Peterson who suffered an ACL tear in 2011 took home the Most Valuable Player award in 2012. Peterson finished just nine yards shy of the single-season rushing record held by Eric Dickerson.


Other recipients were Colts interim head coach Bruce Arians receiving Coach of the Year and Texans' defensive end JJ Wyatt (W-AT) grabbed defensive player of the year. For more coverage surrounding the NFL, check back here with CineSport and follow us on twitter @CineSport.