NBA All-Star Starters Announced

Kobe Bryant will start in his NBA-record 15th straight All-Star Game along with Lakers teammate Dwight Howard. LeBron James and Dwyane Wade will lead the East in Dallas on February 17.

Get More NBA Video

+ show transcript » - hide transcript »


The 2013 NBA All-Star starters were announced on Thursday as Kobe Bryant was selected for a NBA-record 15th consecutive time, leading four Los Angeles players into next months game. Lakers teammate Dwight Howard and the Clippers' Chris Paul and Blake Griffin will joint Bryant in the Western Conference lineup, making it the second straight year that LA teams will make up four players. Rounding out the Wests starting five is Oklahoma City's Kevin Durant, last year's All-Star game MVP. LeBron James and Dwyane Wade will represent the defending champion Miami Heat for the Eastern Conference, and they will be joined by the Celtics' Kevin Garnett, Rajon Rondo, and New York's Carmelo Anthony. NBA All-Star reserves will be announced next Thursday.